Setback to JD(U) as six of its seven legislators have defected to the BJP, an ally in Bihar. With this defection, the JDU now has just one MLA in the 60-member Arunachal assembly and the BJP now has 48 members. JDU’s Haying Manage, Jakke Tako, Dongru Siongju, Talem Taboh, Kanggong Taku and Dorjee Wangdi Kharma has quit the party.

4 thought on “Nitish Kumar’s JDU in Arunachal Pradesh got a setback”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.